The concept

Think global, act local

EarthLab employs a full range of remote-sensing assets—satellites, aircraft, unmanned aerial systems and microlights—to bring you a custom approach to environment-related activities.

Unlike the well-worn approach that predominates in the space applications market, EarthLab solutions are conceived and implemented by working closely with users to match their exact needs.

For more information about Telespazio France

The EarthLab research program is organized in four main areas :

Land Themes Earthlab galaxy
Thématique Océan Earthlab-Galaxy
Security Themes Earthlab Galaxy
Climate Themes Earthlab Galaxy

EarthLab Galaxy Concept

In contrast to the dominant approach on the space applications market, EarthLab designs and implements solutions based on specific needs, thanks to the direct involvement of users (industry, farmers, oil companies, ship-owners…) right from the first phase of defining functions and throughout their exploitation.

The EarthLab approach goes well beyond providing a product, no matter how excellent its performance. For our partners, the service is at the heart of a “bundle of values” characterized by ongoing dialogue and exchange.

In fact, this “EarthCloud” is quite similar in spirit to OpenSource. Experts within the community provide users with decision making aids to objectify and secure their technical, strategic, environmental and financial options.

As environmental and economic problems are increasingly considered from both a local and global angle, the Earthlab Galaxy shall be deployed over all continents. This is why some ten EarthLab centers shall be built all over the world, with the first centers already being deployed.

Concept

Think global, act local

En s’appuyant sur les différents moyens d’observation de la Terre (satellites, avions, drones, ULM…), EarthLab propose donc une gestion sur mesure des activités liées à l’environnement.

À contre-courant de l’approche dominante sur le marché des applications spatiales, EarthLab conçoit et met en œuvre des solutions à partir de besoins précis grâce à l’implication directe des utilisateurs

En savoir plus sur Telespazio France

Le programme EarthLab a structuré ses champs d’études et de développement autour des quatre grands domaines suivants :

Thématique TERRE Earthlab-Galaxy
Thématique Océan Earthlab-Galaxy
Thématique Sécurité Earthlab-Galaxy
Thématique Climat Earthlab-Galaxy

Concept

L’ambition d’EarthLab est de contribuer, via la télédétection et la généralisation des outils numériques, à l’émergence d’un modèle de développement associant plus finement les paramètres économiques, humains et environnementaux.

Industriels, agriculteurs, compagnies pétrolières, armateurs…, les utilisateurs sont associés à la définition des produits et services dès les premières phases de recherche et tout au long de leur exploitation.

La démarche EarthLab va bien au-delà de la mise à disposition d’un produit, aussi performant soit-il. Pour les partenaires, le service est au cœur d’un « bouquet de valeurs » où le dialogue et l’échange sont permanents, dans une logique comparable à celle de l’OpenSource : c’est l’EarthCloud.

Les experts de la communauté apportent ainsi aux utilisateurs des éléments d’aide à la décision permettant d’objectiver et sécuriser leurs options techniques, stratégiques, environnementales, financières…

Les problématiques environnementales et économiques gagnent à être considérées simultanément sous l’angle local et global. La Galaxy EarthLab va donc se déployer sur l’ensemble des continents. Une dizaine de centres EarthLab est ainsi prévu à terme à travers le monde. Les premiers (Aquitaine et Gabon) sont déjà opérationnels.